Professional Advisors
The Epilepsy Foundation of Michigan's Professional Advisors are individuals whose professional training, expertise, and interest in epilepsy qualify them to provide active policy guidance and technical assistance to the Board of the Epilepsy Foundation of Michigan. Professional Advisors work, along with our Clinical Ambassadors, to advance the mission of the Foundation and to serve the epilepsy community. The following are our current Professional Advisors:

Amer Aboukasm, MD


Rajkumar Agarwal, MD
Children's Hospital of Michigan

Mira Agrawal Cooper, MD, FACP

Judy Ahn-Ewing, R.EEG/EP T., CNIM, CLTM, FASET

Ellen Air, MD, PhD
Henry Ford Medical Group

Iqbal Allarakhia, MD

Nikesh Ardeshna, MD
McLaren Macomb

Daniel Arndt, MD
Beaumont Children's

Eishi Asano, MD, PhD
Children's Hospital of Michigan

Basel Assaad, MD
Michigan Institute of Neurology and Epilepsy PC

Erica Austin, DO
E. A. Austin DO, PC

Gregory Barkley, MD
Henry Ford Medical Group

Maysaa Basha, MD
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Nicholas Beimer, MD
University of Michigan Health System

Susan Bowyer, PhD
Henry Ford Health System

David E. Burdette, MD
Spectrum Health Medical Group

Tyson Burghardt, MD
Michigan State University

Jules Constantinou, MD
Henry Ford Medical Group

Daniel R. Fain, MD
Spectrum Health

Michelle Figueroa, MD
Wayne State University/DMC

Mohamad Ayman Haykal, MD, FAES
Spectrum Health

Angel Hernandez. MD
Helen DeVos Children's Hospital

Aimee Luat, MD
Children's Hospital of Michigan

Brian J. MacFalda, DO MBA
UP Health System Marquette

Rohit Marawar, MD
Wayne State University/DMC

Amy Martyanov, MD
Up Health System Marquette

Anne Marie Michon, PNP
Beaumont Children's

Christopher Parres, MD
Beaumont Neuroscience Center

Yanny Phillips, DO, PhD
Bronson Health System

Beata Ruprecht, DO

Jason Schwalb, MD, FAANS, FACS
Henry Ford Hospital

Alexandra Shaw, MD
Beaumont Children's

Marianna Spanaki-Varelas, MD, PhD, MBA
Henry Ford Medical Group

Connie Sung, PhD, CRC, LPC
Michigan State University

Adriana Tanner, MD, FAES
Mercy Health Hauenstein Neurosciences

Andrea Thomas, MA, LLP
Henry Ford Hospital

Vibhangini Wasade, MD
Henry Ford Medical Group

Michael Wolff, PsyD, ABPdN
BRAINS, Grand Rapids

Karol Zakalik, MD
William Beaumont Hospital

Andrew Zillgitt, DO
Beaumont Health